A change in perspective through photos

Standard

I have always loved photography. I have taken classes on and off since middle school. In middle school I had yet to realize Photography was entirely in the eye of the beholder. I took photos of the stupidest stuff thinking this is what they are looking for. It had not occurred to me yet to look for what I was looking for. In all those years a camera has never been far from my reach. When cameras starting being part of cell phones, well then I always had one. The last few years especially, I have found myself taking photos daily.

Some days start out rough and just seem to get worse. I have a lot of those days but I rarely stop taking photos. I often don’t post near as many as I take. I was looking through my photos on google, because it said I was running out of space, and thought huh was that a bad day? What if I just looked at my days through pictures? No words just a picture. Well, then suddenly my day didn’t seem so bad.  So here is my challenge to you: In the next week take as many pictures as you can through out the day. Then at the end of the week go back and look through them and see if that doesn’t change your perspective.

Here is the day that this thought occurred to me: I will let you see it through your perspective.

unnamed

unnamed (2)

unnamed (1)

unnamed (3)

unnamed (5)

unnamed (4)

unnamed (9)

unnamed (6)

unnamed (7)

unnamed (8)

Talk to me! Tell me your thoughts!

