I am going to need a boat at this rate.

Standard

There is a saying that bad things come in three’s. That saying is lies. ALL LIES. I have already way surpassed three disasters. It has been to the point that my husband and I have been plotting how to run away back to Disney. Everything is better at Disney. We would even work, if we could live at Fort Wilderness. He could be a pirate. I could be a princess. The kid could play with the monkeys. There would be campfires and jacuzzi’s and pools. Between his pirate sword and my magic wand we would slay all our troubles.

Yesterday I came out of a meeting to find my right front tire almost completely deflated. Drove straight to the mechanic shop. He is looking at my tire, says he will try and fill it. The air goes in, and slowly starts seeping out. I roll the car back a fourth of an inch. THERE IT IS! I hear him shout. I just let my head hit the horn. You might think it was a nail. You might think it was in the crevice. You would be wrong. Of course it was a SCREW. OF COURSE IT WAS. OF course it was in the tread, the one place it is not safe to patch. OF COURSE IT IS. OF COURSE I NEED A NEW TIRE. The only blessing was I had someone who was willing to help us with the cost. Not that I could talk to him when he did come because I got called in reference to a Nanny Position I applied to. Of course!

If you follow me on Instagram you already know we have had plumbing issues. One of our bathrooms is still shut down because when Hubby has had time to snake it, it’s been storming. The storms have had lightening, because OF COURSE THEY HAVE! There have been some other things too. Ones that right now, I can’t think about. I am doing my best by being present and solving immediate in our face problems, not ones that might not happen for several weeks.

I don’t want to jinx it but things have started evening out.

Some people get disasters in three’s I get them in nine’s.

At this point I can’t wait for school to start back up so I can come home and faceplant on the bed without worrying why it is suddenly quiet.

Last night I picked up a friend and we went to walk a labrynith that is near by. As I quietly walked, I ranted at the universe in my head. I raged. My friend and I talked for quite a while. I came home and ate and for the first time in years, without extra medication help, I slept more than four hours at a time. I would say the emotional exhaustion and the relief of venting caught up to me.

This too is more of a vent then anything else, okay and a little guilt that I haven’t been publishing much. I have been writing it just hasn’t made much sense. I am not even sure this does either. Sometimes though, you just have to go with what is flowing.

3 responses »

  1. If you’re not going with the flow you’re just swimming upstream 🙂 Dear One, do yourself a favor and go back and read the beginning of your blog when you weren’t this ‘evolved’ because I see so much growth it’s making me smile…not because you’re having a rough time, never. You got this babe. I have 100-percent faith in your you-ness to literally take a walk and figure it out.

    Like

Talk to me! Tell me your thoughts!

