Some funny title goes here

Standard

I had this whole post planned out in my head. I planned to write it on Sunday. Fibromyalgia and arthritis just laughed and laughed and laughed and said “No”. So the post that I have in my head will stay there a bit longer.

Here is this instead, how to shut Fibromyalgia and Arthritis up in three oz. It is not necessarily tasty.Think of it as taking a shot of alcohol. Some really nasty alcohol but the idea remains the same.

What you will need: A juicer

1 lemon- use 1/4

some ginger root – 1/4 inch

four to five pieces of Turmeric root

About an inch slice of cucumber

About two inches of celery(not pictured because I added it last minute)

three cloves of garlic

11013469_913131625401342_2263353726620854367_n

With in twenty minutes my pain levels were noticeably less. I don’t think an hour ago I could have even typed this much.

8 responses »

  1. Also, I always encourage people with pain issues (especially when the pain in the hands) to check out dictation apps. There are lots on smartphones, and if your computer has a microphone you can download them to a PC too. It may not be a perfect solution, but at least you could get some things “written” instead of just holding it all in! Technology is our friend πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I use dictation a lot but I haven’t bonded with it….I have done apple cider vinegar and it helps some this was in addition to everything else I do daily..thanks for commenting!

      Like

Talk to me! Tell me your thoughts!

