All the Meme’s, #1000speak, April announcement

Standard

When I get on the internet sometimes it is like this:

images (6)

Sometimes it even gets to this:

cfb870f3d96fc3fd7b2fe70e8d942371

I have enough pages and friends that I follow that I even get this :

images

However this is often what happens

                                                                             images (3) images (4) images (5)

 

 

Which is why I am so glad to be part of the initiative of 1000 Voices of Compassion. There is one day of positivity and good happy reading. We have had two great months of posts. I have to has gone a long way to helping me have faith in humanity on a regular basis. The best part is there is so much to read that I can go back when the news is a little overwhelming.  While March was a hard brain bending topic of Bullying and showing compassion, we had some just simply amazing pieces linked up.

April’s theme has been announced.

Nurturing. Which we brain stormed , so the link will take you to some prompts to get your brain going. Or to interest you into coming back to read and share the posts.

While that might not sound exactly like it is a hard concept, remember the overall theme is compassion and being positive.

While I know all these fantastic writers and followers of 1000 voices are great. I am pretty sure it is not like this

images (2)

Our goal is to help spread happiness and kindness , love and compassion around.

computer-meme-rainbow-5914

We hope that we can share some of it with others and in turn they will share it with more others and soon others will spread it as well. Maybe we could even bring back unicorns!!! Okay well probably not but, I would love it to see if more people spit out rainbows instead of hate and anger.

8 responses »

  1. Sounds like a good initiative. I very much like the idea of bringing back the unicorn. If you could bring back the unicorn with the rainbow shooting out of its butt, I’d feel completely nurtured 🙂

    Like

Talk to me! Tell me your thoughts!

