The most amazing thing- A. Craft Creation

Standard

This is the story about how a half-asked birthday party came to be a pretty cool one. Plus I give you the secret to doing it yourself. PLUS a new Etsy shop to adore!

998450_556670814380760_178665781_n

This is a bag of 5,000 ladybugs. Yes,you read that right. 5,000 ladybugs in a bag. Live I should mention.

This was all part of my plan to just kind of throw together a birthday party. When I first started looking at doing this, I literally was planning on a cake, a bag of ladybugs and kids.  The next thing I know I am on Pinterest. I somehow get over on Etsy. I really don’t know how that happened. My sister was starting up an etsy shop. Sure ,I will follow her.  The next thing I know we are planning decorations, thank you notes, garland.GARLAND!  I mean really! ( Before you ask, I think we actually sent one or two thank you notes. We probably filled out all of them where they then sat for two months on the counter to be passed out. ) It somehow occured to me    I was at Target and thought what a brilliant Idea it would be to get bug boxes and oooooohhh look they have ladybug magnifying glasses if that isn’t perfect I don’t know what is. Of course once we got bug boxes we needed nets. You know so if the ladybugs flew somewhere, which they probably would.  We could bring them back to be tortured I mean adored.

1102538_556670111047497_881394613_o

The decorations did make it look awfully cute.

1017605_556116971102811_1727365936_n

We still , two years later, have some of the ladybugs and the little tags. In fact, I am pretty sure it is all still in a bag in her closet.

644222_506034972777678_557159303_n

Still Two years later this is a much talked about event with her friends. In fact, it is brought up Every! Single! Time! they find a ladybug.

So do yourself a favor and go check out my Sister’s shop. Honest it’s not just ladybugs and she is ridiculously talented with this kind of stuff. I might be able to picture it in my head but it would come out a lot more like a Pinterest FAIL. I will let her be the crafty one.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/ACraftCreation

4 responses »

  1. I love the theme. Adorable. Even though the red ones are the males, just saying. 😀 But the live bugs? I don’t get it.

    Like

Talk to me! Tell me your thoughts!

