TTOT 78 the one with lots of squeee!!!!

Standard

With the best of intentions, I forgot to write daily. Wildly dashing to the pictures I took during the week. I don’t think I am going to count this week either. I have been out of the house and running since before eight am and it is now eight pm. I thought about waiting until tomorrow however, I want to get it done AND I want sleep!!!!!!!! I keep saying it is delusional to plan to sleep in on Saturday as it never happens but, I am planning on it anyway. Never mind I will count, I just may not stop at ten.

Sunday December 7th

2014-12-07 09.40.34

1. Sleepy slow sunday mornings. Every year we I use PNP to send the kid a video email from Santa. It is free. It is a true delight to watch her watch this video. We have done it like the last four years and I never get tired of watching the magic.

2014-12-07 11.53.51

2. The kids in Youth Religious Education made a bouquet of art for the Y.R.E director. She is a true blessing to have in our life. Keeping our minds open and our eyes open as well.

10849999_900830629941897_8476416926893304495_nunnamed (1)unnamed

3. The goats down the street from us are having babies!1!! One mother had triplets which is kinda unusual. The third baby needed a little extra as mom was worn out and did not even want to clean him off. He is back with Mom and doing well!

Monday December 8th

2014-12-08 12.50.50

4. Lunch with a friend. A different friend and yet chocolate still happened.  Also chocolate!

2014-12-08 14.06.47

5. The farmers market remains on the Thankful list.  I have never seen such small eggplants and I have yet to figure out what I could make with them. I am determined to figure it out this weekend though so I can get some on Monday. Also someone said on Instagram when they scrolled past the baby white one looked like sperm and now that is all I see.

2014-12-08 14.45.21

6. My Tummy has not been entirely happy with me. I think I have evened it out and nope. SO NOT that I am thankful for that but that I found a Kombucha that I like!

2014-12-08 15.40.52

7. Thankful for eagerness to help in the kitchen. SURE here do the lemon zest for me!

Tuesday December 9th

2014-12-09 12.46.04

8. Really just so thankful to be Squish’s Nanny. We have a pretty good time.

2014-12-09 16.51.33 2014-12-09 16.54.44

9. Thankful that the holiday party went very well and the kid was really quite pleased with her present. Also that nothing she ate caused two am stomach aches!

2014-12-09 17.59.09 2014-12-09 18.00.15

10. I am thankful I went through with an impulse to stop and catch the sunset. It was pretty chilly but worth it. It was low fifties right on the water with pretty decent wind.

Wednesday December 10th

2014-12-10 09.47.00 2014-12-10 13.00.59

11. I eeked out time to go to Starbucks. I continue to be amazed at how productive and how much the writing juices flow there. I am sure the chai latte had a little something to do with it.  Also for drop in friends for a Starbucks lunch.

2014-12-10 14.35.11

12. I continue to be amazed at Ultracur. I got a new bottle and it was right on time.  They help in so many ways through the day. I am thankful for them finding me!

2014-12-10 17.31.26 2014-12-10 17.33.49

13. Despite a long day and having a walk I went with my gut to take the kid down to the goats. We missed this mommy having twins by maybe five minutes. The birth stuff was still hanging out of her. We watched them stand up for the first time, they were not quite to walking by the time we left but close. AMAZING that just on a whim we went and we saw this amazing reminder that Life happens.

Thursday December 11th

2014-12-11 11.43.082014-12-11 13.23.45

14. Hanging with Squish’s Mom and being able to wear him. Thankful for friends who share their kids with me makes the list again!

2014-12-11 16.00.15 2014-12-11 19.45.02

15. Restful evening with snuggles and even a tubcation. A tubcation that had no interruptions I might add!Although I still say whoever is in charge of making sure I have alcohol for tubcatons is fired.

Friday December 12th

2014-12-12 09.08.43

16. Funny enough, I am thankful I have large jackets still so Squish and I still got our walk in. It was an extra walk and mainly just really to keep moving. I didn’t push the pace at all.

2014-12-12 10.46.38 2014-12-12 15.57.02 2014-12-12 16.00.2910624986_818045411576631_3711316690907409268_n 10846273_818045214909984_2749055051350012466_n

17. 18. 19.20 Thankful for happy content squish who is so very close to rolling over. Thankful for a daughter who is so kind and caring of others. Thankful for belly laughs over playing ball. Thankful to watch Snickerdoodle grow into such a fun little girl!

Did you make it to the end? Were you completely overwhelmed by pictures? I take at minimum like ten pictures a day. So just be THANKFUL I didn’t load all the pictures from the week!

31 responses »

    • One of the reasons it makes the list each week is because I didn’t even think that others might not have that. So it is indeed a big grateful.

      THe goats.. Yes I am slightly obsessed. I wish we had seen them born but so soon after was nice too!

      Like

  1. Would love to have temperatures in the mid 50’s here 🙂 We got dumped on again this week. Had to go to a doctors appt in the city and what normally would take an hour and fifteen minutes to get to, took us 3 hours. Driving on the highway was icy and very slow.

    Like

  2. Your not kidding your had a jam packed week! The joy on your daughter’s face watching the video is exciting and infectious. There’s a recipe on my blog for Vegetarian Comfort food which uses eggplant if your interested. Sort of a short cut ratatouille. Anyway, enjoy this busy season. I haven’t written much except a few linkups in the past months. But at least there’s TTOT.

    Like

  3. Lovely list… love goats so much … we arent zoned for them thank goodness or we would have some I fear. …. the small eggplants are great roasted and then you just scoop them out and mash them up with Italian sorts of herbs and tomatoes… fab.

    Like

  4. LOVE the pictures, one and all! I’m glad to see the farmer’s market making your list week after week – I can’t wait until it’s on my list again! Make some yummy eggplant and eat some for me (not the sperm one though 😉 ).

    Like

  5. WOW those pictures are so amazingly beautiful! And of course the CUTENESS of those kids! Cutest kids ever, I mean that aren’t my kids 😀 hahahaha what a huge, delightful wonderful list of thankfulness! I can’t even image newborn goats, they’re so cute already. What a miracle.
    #TUBCATION! I haven’t had one in a long time. I’m putting that on my “MUST Do” list!

    Like

  6. At first the pics didn’t load. So worth the wait, FB:) Nice bit of listation today (if I may borrow the word lol)
    By far the most precious picture is of your daughter. Nothing surpasses witnessing a child’s wonder and belief in magical things:)

    Like

    • I hate when it takes forever for it to load.. I had issues getting them to upload too.. Sigh..

      I feel kind of desperate to keep the magic alive and to thus capture it as much as possible.

      Like

  7. Thems a lot of thankfuls! I always enjoy your photos and I think I’ve previously posted my envy of your still having a farmers market. Lovely photo of fresh veg there…. And Chai Latte’s – I can’t remember the last one I had, but I think it’s the best non-coffee drink at Starbucks!

    And baby goats! So amazing!

    Like

  8. That baby is always so adorable! I love your finds at the farmer’s market too. I’ve tried eggplant once and I didn’t like how I made it. It’s not even worth sharing. And you know I loved the sunsets!!!! Those pictures are dreamy! 🙂

    Like

  9. What a great list! Kids loving Santa, beautiful children with smiling faces, baby goats, sunsets, an uninterrupted bath – you are living the life this week!
    Eggplant is not one of my favorites, I’ll admit, but I’ve found a few good ways to make it. Our best was a red wine vinaigrette marinade and then oven-roasted. Yum. And I also find it hard not to throw our farmers market or CSA on my list – I am always grateful for fresh, in-season produce!

    Like

  10. wow – what awesome pictures! Yay to baby goats, chocolate, and tubcations! (<< never heard that before but I lurve it). Lots of love and kids and happiness going on over there. ohhhh squishy! What a sweet baby! also…what's a kumbucha? never seen that drink.

    Like

  11. I would love to see itty bitty baby goats; I would NOT love to see mama with birth stuff hanging out of her hoo ha.
    Sunset at the beach is always beautiful.
    That which has been seen cannot be unseen; therefore, have fun eating the sperm eggplant.

    Like

    • Yeah that part was both pretty amazing and gross at the same time.

      That is right. I did not actually buy the white one… BUt I did think about it again on Monday when I was at the farmers market

      Like

Talk to me! Tell me your thoughts!

