Cutting the umbilical cord to Facebook

Standard

Pipe down I am not leaving Facebook. Don’t get all crazy on me. I recently read a great article by Momastery.  She made some very valid points about the changes coming to Facebook.  I really thought about this article and realized I too rely on Facebook. I  mostly post my blog links on Facebook. I am going to start working on posting on other networks a bit more regularly.

I am so thoroughly addicted to Instagram.  I am going to make more of an effort to post on Instagram when a new blog post is published.  Right now it is really hit or miss.  So make sure you are following me! CLICK HERE TO FOLLOW. 

I have posted this trick before. However I posted it on Facebook.

10641162_892651014093192_2467211116378359252_n

 You can make sure you don’t miss blog posts by following via email. When I publish……..YOU GOT MAIL!

Truthfully I am on Twitter. I do try and tweet blog posts. I tweet a lot of other blogs I like as well.  Twitter and I just have not bonded. We don’t really understand each other. I actually think Twitter might be a tad too ADD for me. Never thought I would say that! However if Twitter is your BFF…. you can follow me there.

I play around on Pinterest but I am not really on a whole lot. I do pin posts though, so there is that.

The best way to make sure you don’t miss a minute of the insanity that is my life…….. like comment and share.  Apparently licking the status’s you like,  talking about the status’s in real life and telling someone you saw it, doesn’t appease the powers that be at Facebook. I will still be over there. I will still be posting. This is just a way to make sure you don’t miss the good content!

Talk to me! Tell me your thoughts!

