Sunday confessions: Regret

Standard

MoreThanCheeseandBeer

Regret is something I struggle with a lot.

I have started looking at it a little differently.

I may regret the actual action but then I look at what I do have because of that action.

Would I still have that?

I regret that we didn’t start trying for a second child sooner.  I regret not having one.

We can do a lot of things with one child that we wouldn’t be able to do with two.

I would 

We could

Actually.

I am still working on looking for a positive for that one.

4 responses »

  1. I agree with you, when we start thinking of things differently we change our prespective and and how we deal with that regret. I appreciate your honesty and I enjoyed reading blog and I’ll find you on FB and WordPress.

    Like

  2. I agree with you about when we change our prespective on a regret, we change how we really feel about the outcome. I appreciate your honest writing and I’ll look for you on Facebook and WordPress.

    Like

Talk to me! Tell me your thoughts!

