Ten things

Standard

I keep meaning to stay on top of this project . Then life happens and I forget until the next time I stumble upon it.

Ten things. Ten little things. Ten big things. You know what all the things are big things.

This week was full of transitions.

1. I am thankful for friends who are willing to work with me towards my goals. Even small goals of getting enough exercise.

2. I am thankful for being able to pack my daughters lunches daily. One less stress is to know she is being provided healthy food options.

3. I am thankful that I forced myself to get up this morning and go for a hike.

4. I am thankful we saw a bald eagle in it’s nest on our hike.

5. I am thankful for rangers who take the time to help my daughter identify a butterfly she saw.  Nourishing her love of nature even more.

6. I am thankful for a husband who works hard to provide for our family.

7.  I am thankful that I have reached a goal of being published. One that took two years to attain but still gives me a thrill and has renewed my dedication to writing more.

8. I am thankful for coffee.  I am thankful for coffee dates. I am thankful for the enjoyment I get from coffee.

9. I am thankful for my pets. They know when I need to cuddle. They know when I need distraction. They just know.

10. I am thankful that I have recently been able to see some of the hard work we have put into parenting our daughter pay off.

So there they are. Ten things. Big things, little things, they all matter.

22 responses »

  1. Simple & to-the-point. I love it. I have been pretty passionate about setting goals & putting plans into motion in order to achieve them. . . I can absolutely relate to that! And, mmmmm, coffee! 😉 LOL.

    Like

  2. What a lovely list. I do remember those walks with my oldest when he was young. He was an only child for a long time. His preschool teacher said that with an only child, you leave no stone unturned. I loved that thought. BTW, that baby turns 21 today. oy.

    Like

  3. Thank you for this post. It is a great reminder to be watchful and thankful for all our successes. I’m so glad you had park rangers who were helpful. Nourishing our children’s love for things is a huge success.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love, love, love this list! So simple and yet so huge! I’m so glad you found your way here this weekend. Your hike sounds amazing and I love bald eagles. They are such majestic creatures. What a treat!
    You said so much when you remind us all to be grateful for all the things, big and small. So thank you!

    Like

  5. Congratulations on being published! Wow!
    There are a few bald eagles who hang out near my parents’ home on a lake. We don’t see them very often, but when we do, they are breathtaking!

    Like

  6. When on vacation at a lake this summer, there was a bald eagle that must have had a nest nearby. We saw the eagle every day that we were there, and I was thrilled beyond reason every time.
    Good for you, sticking with the goals. That can be hard to do.

    Like

  7. Mmmmm! Coffee! I am thankful for that too! Sometimes that is the ONLY 5 minutes I get to myself in a day! It is important to reflect on the little things we are thankful for sometimes 🙂

    Thanks for hooking up with #BlogDiggity this week!

    Like

Talk to me! Tell me your thoughts!

