Ten things…..I have that many right?

Standard

Yesterday I had a day right out of Alexander and the horrible terrible no good very bad day, except mine were adult problems. I would have loved to have the problem of gum in my hair. When I saw the link to this from Comfytown Chronicles. I thought to myself. “Self, you should do that, maybe it will get you out of your funk. So here it is.

1. I am thankful that we have a house. Even if it is a trailer and I didn’t particularly like that. It keeps us dry and most of the time cool and sheltered from the storms. A house is just the walls and roof, people make it a home. 

2. I am thankful for espresso. No really. I am like super thankful. It was a moment of bliss in my day yesterday. I really wanted to just throw it back like a shot. I forced myself to take it slow and savor it. I am glad I did.

3. I am thankful for a husband who gets my chronic illness and chronic pain and works so very hard to provide for us.

4. I am thankful for a kid who for the most part is really well behaved and listens. Even if I am currently the worst and meanest mom for making her clean her room before a friend comes to spend the night.

5. I am thankful for my cats. They know my emotions better than me sometimes. They know when I need to snuggle and are not gentle about telling me. They know I need it before I even realize I need it. Now if they would just be toilet trained instead of cat litter.

6. I am thankful for my car…..and the little engine that could it has. 

7. I am thankful that between my brother in law and my husband they were able to find out what was wrong with the little engine that could and give it some tender loving care.

8. I am thankful for friends who understand when I flick them off and let out a string of curse words…..there were no kids around. Then just listen to what is going on and why I was so very angry. Then buy me pastry to heal some of the emotional pain.

9. I am Thankful we live minutes away from most of our activities…..because then I can lay in bed until the last possible second.

10. I am thankful for my laptop. My phone died a sad tragic death on Thursday and this laptop is my only sanity left. Even if I can’t take pictures with it.

 

So there you have it. 

28 responses »

  1. I always throw my espresso back like a shot. Even when it’s a latte covered in lots of whip cream. I drink that shit down!!! 😉 No sipping for this girl…

    Like

  2. Welcome to the TToT*
    A good first list and, I will say without reservation that the company/process of participating in the TToT has never caused harm.

    *non-official motto: you think you’re different, get a load of that one blogger who writes in every week!

    Like

  3. Hey, welcome to the TToT – I’m glad that Joy’s list inspired you to join in. It’s a great exercise, especially in a week where everything sounds like it was slipping beyond your grasp. Thank goodness you had your cats to let you know you needed some looking after, and your friends to finish the job off with pastry 🙂

    Like

  4. Glad Joy inspired you to reframe an otherwise tough week. Im not a coffee fan of any sort but caffiene I could take intraveinously…welcome to the TToT . Hope you hang in (and out)…

    Like

  5. Welcome to the TToT! So glad you have joined us, and I hope it served to make you feel better about your horrible, no good, very bad day.

    There’s nothing at all wrong with a trailer, as long as you get the hell out of it when there’s a tornado. Home definitely is the people, not the place.

    My cats know when I need them, too, although my kitten doesn’t seem to realize the bathroom is NOT one of those times 🙂

    Like

    • That is so true about the tornados….and they are definetely a big phobia of mine…

      ALL of my cats follow me to the bathroom.. What is that? I dont follow them to the litter box!!

      It did help me regain my happy to do this list. I may try and do it more often.

      Like

  6. I am always, ALWAYS thankful for someone who can throw out some good children’s literature references. Oh, Alexander, what a fabulous character you are. And the Little Engine! Two extremes, and I’m glad you’ve feeling some gratitude and even some hope.

    Like

  7. I’m with Sarah. You have some great taste in children’s books! Although, I’m sorry your life was horrible, no good, very bad this week.
    I would give just about anything to have a relative nearby to fix my car when it has issues.
    You can’t possibly be the meanest mom. I claimed that title years ago. 🙂
    Sounds like you have some marvelous friends.
    Welcome to the TToT. I hope you found it helpful in improving your mood. That seems to happen a lot around this hop. And I hope your coming week is better than the last.

    Like

  8. I’m thankful that you’re here on this hop! I’m so glad to meet you, and here’s to more fun with this group of zany but grateful hoppers. Thanks for linking up with us!

    Like

    • The cats are sweet when they want to be….Otherwise they also have the cat500 in the mornings but I couldn’t imagine not having them…we also have dogs and fish…we are a zoo

      Like

  9. So glad you did TToT. I’m on my 6th and I LOVE it. It really is the highlight of my blogging week, for the most part. And the interaction you get in the comments is unreal. All the hosts are very nice, and you should check out some of the other TToT’s…there are many and many are good!

    Like

    • I am secretly enjoying being unplugged from my phone. Even as much as I am missing it for some of the more practical things I use it for…..alarms, pedometer, calendar.

      Like

  10. So, so happy to have you this week on the TToT and do hope you make it part of your week if you can. It will help, most definitely! You had me at number one, no truer words! Beautifully said and a fantastic start to a great list. I am not an espresso fan but only because it makes me feel like I’m going to implode. That’s only happened to me in the past few year, low tolerance too much caffeine but I can’t give up on coffee.
    I hope we get to see more of you here!

    Like

    • Thats the weird thing about it…I can’t handle alot of caffeine…But a single shot…If that is the only caffeine I have had I am good.
      Thanks I plan on being here more!

      Like

  11. I’m so glad you joined TToT this week! I agree that people make a home, and for some reason, I’m so craving an espresso right about now! Here’s to lying in bed until the last possible minute and to having a loving, supportive husband. That’s big thankful stuff.

    Like

Talk to me! Tell me your thoughts!

