Complaining as a motivator.

Standard

I have been told i complain a lot. I agree. I do tend to verbalize what I don’t like or don’t want to do. However what the social media world and even some friends, don’t see is, I often complain then get up and do the THING I was just complaining about.

 

It is like once it is out of my mouth, whether verbal or print doesn’t matter, I have to fix it now. Fix it by doing what I was just complaining about. If It stays in my head and I am just like I really really don’t want to do this and its pointless and on and on and on, that is one thing. Once even one other person knows I am complaining about it. I have to do it. 

Can I do things without complaining? I am sure I do. In fact I know I do. This is just one of the ways i have  learned that I can push past my fatigue. I hate how tired and fatigued I am most days. No I don’t even think hate is a strong enough word. I despise it. I couldn’t tell you when it happened to dawn on me this little trick.

It was like one day I just had word diarrhea and got it all out and then was like. ….OMG That is disgusting I am going to go do it right now. Somewhere there was a light bulb that went off that said…this is the ticket. 

I can’t tell you how often I use it, probably at least once an hour. at least. 

That is the reasoning behind some of my posts on Facebook. Its a self motivator for me. If others care to join in and moan that is great too. I always like knowing I am not alone in despising whatever I am being forced to do. Grocery shopping , errands, housecleaning…they all pretty much suck. 

Knowing we are not alone and we can complain to each other…..thats what my aim is.

Talk to me! Tell me your thoughts!

