Serenity Sunday

Standard

Serenity : Calm : Serene : Peaceful : Composure : Tranquil

In the chaos of the everyday errands and responsibilities, its important to remember the little things

These are things that brought me Serenity this past week.

Image

These three together……….

Image

Princess P….. I can’t believe she is almost a year old already…Seems like I was just blogging about her birth.

ImageImage

Some new friends I met on my walks.. Frank the Heron, and Bob the alligator.

Image

Hearing little boy squish’s heartbeat!!! I truly love that sound.. There is nothing sweeter than those sounds!

Oh and Snickerdoodle is going to be a big sister!

Image

Can you believe my snickerdoodle is so big already!!!!

 

ImageImage

 

So then there was Frozen yogurt Friday and Orange Ice cream!!!! So much orange Ice cream….now I want some again.

ImageImage

This kid.. She brings me so much serenity… The fact that she remembers the time when she was barely three and I brought home a Mimosa and told her I found Whoville.. They will forever be Whoville to us. 

Image

 

My world right there! The two of them make life worthwhile.

2 responses »

  1. Thanks for sharing with #SmallVictoriesSunday linky 14. You have a beautiful family and congrats on the new addition. I have a chronic illness too and am a mom of 3 boys. I hope you continue to link up with us!!

    Like

    • Only one is mine….But I totally claim the others too.. and am just as proud and love them just as much as if they were my own. I tease Princess Ps mom that She is my daughter by default. I will try and remember to link up. I have a horrid memory for these things.

      Like

Talk to me! Tell me your thoughts!

