Words they make a difference.

Standard

People ask me how I do everything that I do.

I have given this a lot of thought. My immediate answer is I don’t know I just do.

I push it aside.  These are true. I am not saying that’s not what I do.

However when I start out saying I don’t want to do something. I have a much harder time actually doing it. I said I wanted to avoid being at the house for a day which stretched into two days. To be truthful I still don’t want to do housework today either. Instead of allowing myself to talk negatively to myself. I say. I will do the bathroom then I will rest.  I will replacing I don’t sounds small. But Words can give us power to conquer or power to destroy. When it comes to self talk we can’t afford to be negative and destroy ourselves. 

 

It takes some repeating…….but positive thinking can help……so can swearing it out once out of little ears presences!
image

Talk to me! Tell me your thoughts!

